Colleen’s Weekly Tanka Tuesday #81 ENCHANT & SHAPE #Haiku, #Tanka, #micropoetry, #poetry, #5lines, #Haibun, #Prose #Senryu, #CinquainPoetry

Life is likea cup of tea

crafting our lyrics

your pain expressed in octaves

beats following hearts

uniting common discourse

there’s magic in empathy

 

https://wordpress.com/read/blogs/67160090/posts/25205

13 responses to “Colleen’s Weekly Tanka Tuesday #81 ENCHANT & SHAPE #Haiku, #Tanka, #micropoetry, #poetry, #5lines, #Haibun, #Prose #Senryu, #CinquainPoetry”

  1. Colleen Chesebro Avatar
    Colleen Chesebro

    Flint, this is a lovely meaningful Tanka. I love your choice of words. I think you have nailed a poetic truth! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Colleen! So glad the poetic truth is coming across. 😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Colleen Chesebro Avatar
        Colleen Chesebro

        This was an excellent Tanka. I really enjoyed it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. And I really appreciate your guidance !!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Colleen Chesebro Avatar
        Colleen Chesebro

        Thanks, Flint. I love poetry. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. […] This week, I’ve chosen Flint Saunders as the Poet of the Week from his blog, The Kettle Clicks. […]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh Wow! That has cheered up my rainy Monday morning! Thank you so much Colleen! I’ll have a real spring in my step as I get soaked on the way to work today. 😃 Can’t wait for tomorrow’s challenge! 😄

      Like

    1. Thank you Eugenia! It’s great to hear you lived it! 😃

      Liked by 1 person

      1. *Loved it! Damn auto correct!

        Like

  3. […] This week, I’ve chosen Flint Saunders as the Poet of the Week from his blog, The Kettle Clicks. […]

    Like

Leave a comment